Forgot?
Close

Forgot your Username?

You can user our username reminding facility.

Get Started
Forgot?
Close

Forgot your Password?

Enter your email address and we'll help you reset your password.

Get Started

"Photography: The Next 60 years" Presented by Lisa Kurtz

Details

Start Date 26 October, 2022
End Date 26 October, 2022
Individual Price $5 Members - $10 Non Members
Location Online via Zoom

LisaKurtz headshot WEBLisa Kurtz will be presenting

"Photography:  The Next 60 years"

Canberra, Hobart, Melbourne, Sydney - 7:30 pm
Adelaide - 7:00 pm
Brisbane - 6:30 pm
Darwin - 6:00 pm
Perth - 4:30 pm

The next 60 years of photography is going to be a wild ride! Strap yourselves in for an engaging and informative discussion around the future of photography. Our guest speaker Lisa Kurtz has dusted off the crystal ball and is making bold predictions about equipment, technology and attitudes. Seeing the future as exciting and ultimately positive, Lisa will discuss ways to embrace the changes that are coming. You'll be inspired to not only maintain but grow your passion for the medium. This session will also look at the far-reaching challenges ahead for photographers and clubs as they navigate their way through a world where AI is already creating works of art and a Photoshop filter can change the direction of a subject's gaze. So, don't dilly DALL-E* and get left behind! Make sure you register now for this exciting and thought-provoking event.

 

* DALL-E 2 is an AI system that generates images and art from a description in natural language. The images attached to this event have all been created using AI, as instructed by Lisa (the input text has been included). You can read more about DALLE-2 here: https://openai.com/dall-e-2/ 

 

LS presentation pics2

Ticket Information

Ticket Type Price
APS Member

APS Member

$5.00
Non Member

Non Member

$10.00

We are no longer accepting registration for this event